location: Dzierżoniów
Auslober: Gemeinde Dzierżoniów
competition (2. prize): 2015
partners: Heinle, Wischer und Partner Freie Architekten

1/4

back forward back forward back forward back forward

Competition Dzierzoniów, Poland

Revitalisation of the historic Old Town

The center is characterized by the historical market square surrounded by representative buildings and framed by a ring of green spaces. The surfaces of the market are made of two different materials. On the one hand as a representative town hall environment, on the other hand as a functional 'motherboard'.

Different height levels are connected to each other to form a barrier-free square. Inspired by the rich history of weaving and the textile trade in Dzierzoniow, patterns of weaving structures such as the 'bombast' can be found in the covering. In the floor, inlays offer information on the history of the town or mark attractive meeting points.

In the southern part, a multifunctional water feature is proposed. Brass elements and special lighting show a timeline that gives an overview of the development of the city up to modern times. Mobile furniture such as plant containers and seating create a multifunctional interior design for this public space.

The surrounding green spaces are given a new character and can thus be experienced by visitors and residents of the city as a whole. At the same time an active path as an offer for physical activities leads to the interesting places of the former city fortification.

project data

location: Dzierżoniów
Auslober: Gemeinde Dzierżoniów
competition (2. prize): 2015
partners: Heinle, Wischer und Partner Freie Architekten

1/4
zurück vor zurück vor zurück vor zurück vor

Wettbewerb Dzierzoniów, Polen

Revitalisierung der historischen Altstadt

Das Zentrum ist gekennzeichnet durch den historischen Marktplatz welcher von repräsentativen Bauten umgeben, durch einen Ring aus Grünanlagen gerahmt wird. Die Oberflächen des Marktes werden in zweierlei Materialität ausgebildet. Einerseits als repräsentatives Rathausumfeld, andererseits als funktionale ‘Hauptplatine’.

Unterschiedliche Höhenniveaus werden miteinander zu einer barrierefreien Platzfläche verbunden. Angelehnt an die reiche Geschichte der Weberei und des Textilhandels in Dzierzoniow finden sich im Belag Muster von Webstrukturen wie dem ‘Bombast’ wieder. Im Boden bieten Intarsien Informationen zur Geschichte der Stadt oder markieren attraktive Treffpunkte.

Im südlichen Teil wird ein multifunktionales Wasserspiel vorgeschlagen. Messingelemente und eine besondere Beleuchtung lassen einen Zeitstrahl erkennen, welcher einen Überblick über die Entwicklung der Stadt bis zur Neuzeit gibt. Bewegliches Mobilar wie Pflanzbehälter und Sitzmöglichkeiten schaffen eine multifunktionale Innenarchitektur dieses öffentlichen Raumes.

Die umgebenden Grünanlagen erhalten einen neuen Charakter und werden somit für Besucher und Bewohner der Stadt in der Gesamtheit erlebbar. Ein Aktiv-Pfad als Angebot für körperliche Aktivitäten führt gleichzeitig zu den interessanten Orten der ehemaligen Stadtbefestigung.

Projektdaten

Ort: Dzierżoniów
Auslober: Gemeinde Dzierżoniów
Wettbewerb (2. Preis): 2015
Planungspartner: Heinle, Wischer und Partner Freie Architekten